We Build Good Sh*t
All Day, Everyday

About Us

Our Story

Buckwise is a project conceived by Francesco “Gnappo” De Luca, Nicola Galluzzi and Lorenzo L’Abbate.
After several years of collaboration in other bands, they decide to give rise to a new sound that melts British and German electronic music and American indie-folk.
Some months later, Roberto Matarrese, musician and producer, joined the band bringing his vocal and writing skills.

Their desire to explore new sonic territories creates a mixed and fresh production, with an unconventional crossover of music styles.

In 2018 they signed with La Rivolta Records, with which they released two singles and then an entire album in 2019, with its dedicated tour in various places in Italy.

In 2021 they break their contract with La Rivolta Records and become label-free.

Our Sound

Buckwise’s sound is straight and troubled, cheerful and introspective, marked by obsessive rhythmic loops, layered arrangements with simple and emotional melodies.
With the help of their multi-instrumentalists skills, they try out stratified sound solutions, enhanced with catchy riffs and refrains.
Buckwise lyrics are a point of view about what surrounds us, often hermetics and hard to explain with an univocal interpretation.
The lyrics are the result of the suggestions from the musical part of the songs, sometimes in opposition with the melody they go along with.

Collective Team

Roberto Matarrese

Voice, Electronics, Synths, Guitar


Bass, Beats, Synths

Lorenzo L’Abbate

Guitar, Ukulele, Piano, Choirs

Nicola Galluzzi

Banjo, Trumpet, Synths


New Songs


Sync Songs